Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Wizards gives lifetime Ban for Rape Threat.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Wizards gives lifetime Ban for Rape Threat.

Since the late 90s I have been a member of the DCI an organization that organizes and runs tournaments for a game called Magic The Gathering. This game and organization is owned by Wizards of the Coast who make D&D another game I play. So I have been purchasing products from this company for over 10 years, and I have never had cause to question its integrity.

Today I heard about a story that makes me proud of this fact and makes me want to support this company even more.

http://www.gatheringmagic.com/player...ards-employee/

The guys typing is terrible but the basic thread of the story is he is from France and on a French forum he posted a joke that he was going to rape an employee of Wizards of the Coast, a specific employee.

Wizards saw this somehow and has banned him for life from all DCI events.

his response:
    i clearly understand the difference between our cultures now, i m not saying any of them is the best, but in eurpoe we have president inviting girls to sexual parties on camera and this doesn t make much noise.

I understand the post the the people who say it can never be a joke, that s how you grew up, i recently started working in an american company and we had a whole course on sexual harassing, something you dont even hear of in france.
    To this I say this isn't a cultural difference, this is you not understanding the difference between asking for sex and rape. I've never been there but I have a feeling Rape isn't a good thing in France.