Scientology

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Scientology

I started to rant about Tom Cruise and his shennanigans on the CS board and I stated that I will take my Scientology opinions here to fratching...so here I am...

Scientology is bunk! It's a "religion" created by a science fiction writer. Its claims are not only outrageous - but in order to have Scientology work for you - you have to have lots of money. The only way to receive the benefits of this "religion" is to keep paying them money to advance through different levels of their "healings".

I have researched this "religion". I didn't want to run off making statements that were not backed up by any research.

I have read the principles and the "rituals" of Scientologists. Scientology came about in the early 50's if I recall correctly. This is several years after 12-step fellowships and many counseling theories were formulated. I am a member of a 12-step fellowship and I am also studying to be a therapist. When I was researching Scientology I was baffled at how much the ideology of Scientology sounded like the ideology of some counseling theories and 12-step principles.

In reading through information that was formulated about L Ron Hubbard and how its reported that he was a substance abuser and a paranoid schizophrenic. I concluded that he may have been through a 12-step fellowship at some point as well as several therapists and Psychiatrists. Which makes sense at how he formulated some of his ideas for Scientology.

Then add to that the OUTRAGEOUS story behind the reason for why we experience things the way we do. Because an evil alien lord froze other aliens and dropped them in volcanoes on our planet and then when their souls escaped, the evil lord blocked them from entering the atmosphere sending then back down to earth to wander aimlessly until they eventually inhabited our ancestors. WHAT THE FUCK?!!?!?!?!?!?!?!? Can you say "whack job!"