I see a new variation on the Chic Trac

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I see a new variation on the Chic Trac

Usually I will not cross post something from Retail Hell Underground but THIS just irks me to no end.

I'm lost without a paddle and I'm headed up sh*t creek.

I got one foot on a banana peel and the other in the Twilight Zone.
    The Fools - Life Sucks Then You Die

I used to get those handed to me when I worked in retail. Except that they resembled Australian $50s or $100s.

They also pissed me off to no end.

Comment

Why would Heaven need a bank?
      "I take it your health insurance doesn't cover acts of pussy."

Comment

Wait, was that supposed to be the tip they left? Cheapskates!
        I has a blog!

Comment

Originally posted by Kheldarson View Post
          Wait, was that supposed to be the tip they left? Cheapskates!
          Well, they also left the $0.53 change too.
          Violence has resolved more conflicts than anything else. The contrary opinion that violence doesn't solve anything is merely wishful thinking at its worst. - Starship Troopers

Comment

I've been seeing things like that for years.

Once, when I was a bagger at Kroger, I got something done up to look like an extremely high-value US bill, but the currency was "ameros". Turn it over and the back was a paranoid rant about how the servants of the antichrist wanted to unify North America into a single nation like the EU, fill our country with those heathen brown people, change the currency to Ameros (which would not trust in God like real American money), and generally act to destroy our proud and God-fearing nation.

I still have it somewhere. Possibly sitting with the stack of Chick Tracts I've collected over the years.