Wow, Your Camera Takes Really Good...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Wow, Your Camera Takes Really Good...

I have a fairly nice camera (Canon 50D which is the midrange Digital SLR) and I like to photograph. I think I'm a pretty decent photographer but I think there is room for improvement (as always). But it seems like when I get some nice pictures, I always get the line of, "Well your camera takes nice pictures". Yes, the camera is a tool but you still have to line up the shot, get the right timing, right light, etc.

I guess the reason this bothers me is when I got out photographing and see people with nice cameras doing stupid things. For instance, night shots of buildings or stuff and I see flashes. I guess their camera didn't help them there.

Yeah... gotta love the people who are too stupid to know the range on a flash and that they should turn the bugger off when it's not going to be any use. >_<

^-.-^
    Faith is about what you do. It's about aspiring to be better and nobler and kinder than you are. It's about making sacrifices for the good of others. - Dresden

Comment

Originally posted by mikoyan29 View Post
      I have a fairly nice camera (Canon 50D which is the midrange Digital SLR) and I like to photograph. I think I'm a pretty decent photographer but I think there is room for improvement (as always). But it seems like when I get some nice pictures, I always get the line of, "Well your camera takes nice pictures". Yes, the camera is a tool but you still have to line up the shot, get the right timing, right light, etc.
      Yes my camera takes excelent photographs, I just give it a packed lunch and send it on it's merry way

Yes you are the one taking the shots, but in a way the "your camera" line is true, you could use a different camera with less mega pixels, not as god ISO range or zoom and the same framed shot might not look as good, but you in the end are the one setting up the shots.