Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Another interview rant *kinda emo*

*facepalm*

Had a group interview yesterday. Believe it or not, it actually went well for an interview (I think), and the people at the store seem like the kind of people I'd want to work with. Customers sound like a pain in the ass, but that's what CS is for, right (ranting about jerk customers)?

But there is just so much bullshit, so much phoneyness, and so much psuedo psychology that always, always trips me up. I always end up getting nervous, stuttering, and am lucky to be able to complete the questions without my brain shutting off at that moment. It doesn't help that since I have no customer service experience (outside of volunteer) I really have to struggle to come up with an appropriate answer. To make it worse, I have social anxiety, which probably makes me even more figety and nervous (which I cannot help when faced with questions that I cannot answer). And also makes it hard to know how to react in certain situations (and even if I do, I don't always come across how I want to) Meaning that interviewers are most likely gonna mark me down on crap like "apperience" and "posture" (so sue me!)

And like I said many many times, HOW THE HELL AM I SUPPOSED TO HAVE EXPERIENCE IF NO ONE WILL HIRE ME?!

Another thing, my hand writting sucks. I can't really help it as it's part of a learning disability, but it almost makes the online applications perferable to having to hand write it. Especially when before they interview, they make me fill out another application, even though I HAD ALREADY TURNED IN AN APPLICATION BEFORE THEY CALLED ME! Plus I had most of the information on my resume. Why make me do another one? Is this another part of the "test"? Why do they have to make you jump through so many hoops just to get hired?! And why does every one of these hoops have to be a royal pain in the ass for me?