Checking the results of my tests.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Checking the results of my tests.

Ok, this irritates me to no end. I have a web address to check my tests from my doctors, but I gave up checking it because I have NO clue what they mean. I am NOT a doctor. Still, my mother wants me to check every time I get tests back, despite having LESS of a clue then I do about what it all means. What is the point, when we have no idea what the results mean?

Can you Google the results?
    Some People Are Alive Only Because It's Illegal To Kill Them.

Comment

They put your test results on a website? The fark.

You can't get your test results from anyone but your doctor up here.

Comment

I'm guessing Mytical is regarding phlebotomy, Gravekeeper. You can get your test results sent to you by mail with your doctors knowledge. All it takes is a check mark in the appropriate space on the test paperwork. If theres anything you dont understand I always just checked the internet. Sometimes this was wonderful, in that if there was something that my doctor would just gloss over I could ask more questions about or bring up if they deamed it not important enough to even mention.

Mytical you can all ways demand copys from your doctors office. Then show them to your Mom and ask her if she can make heads or tail of them.Maybe that would get her to stop telling you to look them up.

Comment

Originally posted by KitterCat View Post
          I'm guessing Mytical is regarding phlebotomy, Gravekeeper. You can get your test results sent to you by mail with your doctors knowledge.
          Yeah, I suppose, you can request that with blood work up here. Though it still strikes me as strange. Doc gets the results first and knows what they mean. Up here the doctor will ask you to come in for your test results so they can explain them. They would never recommend self interpretation.

Comment